Thursday, October 15, 2009

Fantastic Mr Fox Original Soundtrack

Fantastic Mr Fox MovieThe original soundtrack of the Fantastic Mr Fox will be available on Amazon starting November 3, 2009.

Here's the track list:


1. American Empirical Pictures by Alexandre Desplat
2. The Ballad of Davy Crockett by The Wellingtons
3. Mr. Fox in the Fields by Alexandre Desplat
4. Heroes and Villains by The Beach Boys
5. Fooba Wooba John by Burl Ives
6. Boggis, Bunce and Bean by Alexandre Desplat
7. Jimmy Squirrel and Co. by Alexandre Desplat
8. Love by Nancy Adams
9. Buckeye Jim by Burl Ives
10. High-Speed French Train by Alexandre Desplat
11. Whack-Bat Majorette by Alexandre Desplat
12. The Grey Goose by Burl Ives
13. Bean's Secret Cider Cellar by Alexandre Desplat
14. Une Petite Ile by Georges Delerue
15. Street Fighting Man by The Rolling Stones
16. Fantastic Mr. Fox AKA Petey's Song by Jarvis Cocker
17. Night and Day by Art Tatum
18. Kristofferson's Theme by Alexandre Desplat
19. Just Another Dead Rat in a Garbage Pail (Behind a Chinese Restaurant) by Alexandre Desplat
20. Le Grand Choral by Georges Delerue
21. Great Harrowsford Square by Alexandre Desplat
22. Stunt Expo 2004 by Alexandre Desplat
23. Canis Lupus by Alexandre Desplat
24. Ol' Man River by The Beach Boys

You may listen to sample of the soundtrack below:

As in all things Wes Anderson, music plays a major role in the telling of the tale of the Fantastic Mr.